Hyun Bin, Lee Byung Hun Win Daesang at the 47th Baeksang Art Awards!

2011 marks the 47th year of the Baeksang Arts Awards organized by KBS, recognizing excellence in both film and television.

This year’s top acting honors (Daesang award) went to Hyun Bin of the immensely popular drama Secret Garden and Lee Byung Hun of the revenge thriller movie I Saw The Devil.

Hyun Bin was absent from the star-studded awards ceremony as he is currently completing his military sentence. In a video clip, he expresses his gratitude for being nominated for the award and thanks the staff, actors, and the viewers of Secret Garden for allowing him to receive such a nomination.

The night also proved to be joyous for JYJ and Big Bang fans alike, as they saw their favorite idol actors, Park Yoochun and Choi Seunghyun (T.O.P), take home both the “Newcomer Actor” and “Popularity” awards in their respective categories of TV and film.

Watch their acceptance speeches below, and scroll down for the full list of winners!

List of Winners


Actor of the Year: Hyun Bin, Secret Garden
Best Drama: Secret Garden
Best Cultural Program: School
Best Entertainment Program: Come to Play; C’est Ci Bon Concert
Best Producer: Lee Jung Seop, Baker King Kim Tak Goo
Top Excellence, Actor: Jung Bosuk, Giant
Top Excellence, Actress: Han Hyojoo, Dong Yi
Newcomer Actor: Park Yoochun, Sungkyunkwan Scandal
Newcomer Actress: Yoo In Na, Secret Garden
TV Entertainment Award (Male): Lee Su Geun, 1 Night 2 Days
TV Entertainment Award (Female): Kim Won Hee, Come to Play
Newcomer Director: Kim Won Suk, Sungkyunkwan Scandal
Scriptwriting: Kim Eun Sook, Secret Garden
Popularity Award, Actor: Park Yoochun, Sungkyunkwan Scandal
Popularity Award, Actress: Moon Geun Young, Cinderella’s Sister


Actor of the Year: Lee Byung Hun, I Saw the Devil
Best Movie: Man From Nowhere
Best Director: Lee Chang Dong, Poetry
Top Excellence, Actor: Ha Jungwoo, Yellow Sea
Top Excellence, Actress: Tang Wei, Late Autumn
Newcomer Actor: Choi Seunghyun (T.O.P), Into the Fire
Newcomer Actress: Shin Hyunbin, He’s On Duty
Newcomer Director: Kim Young Tak, Hello Ghost
Scriptwriting: Yook Sanghyo, He’s On Duty
Popularity Award, Actor: Choi Seunghyun (T.O.P), Into the Fire
Popularity Award, Actress: Park Shin-hye, Cyrano Agency
Lifetime Achievement: Shin Sung Il
Instyle Fashionistar: Lee Min Jung

Source: MTVK

- Justin -

About the ""

Justin Vawter Greco Buenagua *

An architecture student. A fashion and design blogger. Total sucker for S.H.E.! Wishes to be married to Ella Chen someday (sorry Richard!) I created this blog just to share everything I love about C-Pop. Who would have thought this would become like this? Thank you for reading! Keep the love for Asian music alive! :)
Facebook | Twitter | Blog

Post a Comment

Thanks for commenting! Spread the love for Asian Music!

- Justin -

Copyright © 2013 Taiwan Pop