Never The Strangers Debut Album: Never The Strangers

Creating a noise in the music scene, new group Never The Strangers proves that they can go international with their voice and style.

They were first heard as they sing the theme song of toothpaste commercial released a few months ago and after that, their fame continued to rise.

And now, they finally release their much-awaited self-titled debut album "Never The Strangers".

Featuring their song "Moving Closer", a slow mellow ballad which was used in the CF for Close-Up, the album will surely strike your heart with their mellow pop tracks.

I really like their song "Alive" because it is edgy yet emotional at the same time. It was amusing at how they mixed rock, mellow and pop.

Also, I find "Moving Closer" a great track especially if you are in the mood for some romantic and cheesy songs. "Second Midnight" is another great song too. It just proves how versatile the band is.

What I love about this album is that their style is very classy. If you are not familiar with them, you might actually think they are a foreign band.

My Rating:  9.3/10

Track list:

  1. You
  2. Alive
  3. Bago Mahuli Ang Lahat
  4. We Can Try
  5. Makakarating
  6. Moving Closer
  7. A Thousand Year
  8. Promise
  9. Davenport
  10. Everything
  11. Second Midnight
  12. Ikaw Na
  13. Somehow
- Justin -

About the ""

Justin Vawter Greco Buenagua *

An architecture student. A fashion and design blogger. Total sucker for S.H.E.! Wishes to be married to Ella Chen someday (sorry Richard!) I created this blog just to share everything I love about C-Pop. Who would have thought this would become like this? Thank you for reading! Keep the love for Asian music alive! :)
Facebook | Twitter | Blog


  1. can i download it free?

  2. sadly, we don't give links.. but you can buy the album at music stores or download it at


Thanks for commenting! Spread the love for Asian Music!

- Justin -

Copyright © 2013 Taiwan Pop